California Dreams Tour

The show begins with a video screen introduction directed by Cole Walliser which tells the story of a girl named Katy who lives in a colorless world wasting her life cutting meat for a mean old butcher. One night, Perry escapes her dreadful reality by falling asleep and visits a vibrant candy land in search for her pet cat, Kitty Purry and also for her love interest, the Baker’s Boy, played by former What I Like About You star Nick Zano. Katy appears on stage and starts performing Teenage Dream with her dancers, while wearing a white dress with spinning peppermints. Hummingbird Heartbeat and Waking Up in Vegas are performed next, the latter accompanied by a human slot machine, showgirls and an Elvis Presley impersonator. She leaves the stage briefly for a costume change while a video interlude shows Perry taking a shortcut that leads her into a candy forest where she meets two naughty mimes who join her on stage to perform Ur So Gay. At the end of the performance, Perry takes a bite of their magical brownie. Perry then makes a wardrobe change on stage, trading her skirt for a feathered tail while she begins to perform Peacock, an elaborated feathered fan dance number. After that, she is covered by peacock tails held by her dancers, and makes a costume change on stage by removing her peacock tail and wears a colorful vampy torch-singer garb over her blue suit. Perry interacts with the audience and invites a male fan on stage to flirt and kiss, and then goes on to perform a slow version of I Kissed a Girl which shorty transforms into a rock version. Perry then exits the stage for a costume change while two female dancers keep dancing on stage until the song ends.

In the next section, a video interlude reveals that the mimes’ brownie has transformed Perry into a catwoman, a plan executed by the evil butcher all along. Circle the Drain gets performed while Perry battles her dancers who are dressed as butchers before going into E.T. where laser beams run across the stage while a futuristic lyrics video is projected on the screens. The show continues with Who Am I Living For? in which she was captivated by her dancers and strapped with elastic strings while being thrown back and forth and at the end of the performance is left on the ground defeated. She is then saved by her two backup singers who dress her in a sparkling dress and moves into Pearl, at one moment she is lifted in the air sitting in the backs of two aerialists, while near the end Perry moves into the end of the catwalk on the stage where an area of the stage goes up in the air lifting her up. After a brief video interlude, Perry reappears on stage sitting on a swing to perform Not Like the Movies. During the performance, Katy is lifted high above the stage as images of cartoons kissing are projected behind her. At the end of the number, Perry and her band move to the catwalk. Perry interacts with the audience, and introduces her band members, and picks her guitar to perform an acoustic version of The One That Got Away, while in selected UK dates, Perry mashed the song with Adele’s Someone Like You. Then, she goes on to perform an acoustic medley of songs such as Rihanna’s Only Girl (In the World), Jay Z’s Big Pimpin’, Willow Smith’s Whip My Hair, and Rebecca Black’s Friday while interacting with the public. A giant pink colored cloud descends to the stage and Perry gets on top of it, she is then elevated above the crowd and performs Thinking of You. When Perry exits the stage, the band and the dancers perform a medley of songs such as I Want Candy, Milkshake, How Many Licks?, and Tootsee Roll.

Another video interlude starts playing where Perry finally finds Kitty Purry and is now headed to the Big Bakers City Ball wearing a blue wig to meet her lover, the Baker’s Boy. Trying to decide on what to wear, Perry starts performing Hot n Cold, magically going through seven costume changes bursting immediately into Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.). During this song, photos of fans are displayed on the screens. This is followed by a cover of Whitney Houston’s I Wanna Dance with Somebody, in which Perry and her cat Kitty Purry invite up to 20 fans onto the stage at the end of the number. After a high-energy and sparkly performance of Firework the encore begins with the final interlude of the show, which reveals that Perry has been dreaming all along, suddenly the Baker’s Boy enters her room dressed in a gingerbread costume to deliver cupcakes she has ordered for breakfast. Perry returns to the stage for a performance of California Gurls dressed in a silver bra shaped like Hershey’s Kisses, dancing with a line of Gingerbread men, and dousing the crowd with a whip cream bazooka. At the end, Perry and the dancers bow to the audience as the curtain falls down.


  1. Teenage Dream
  2. Hummingbird Heartbeat
  3. Waking Up in Vegas
  4. Ur So Gay
  5. Peacock
  6. I Kissed a Girl
  7. Circle the Drain
  8. E.T.
  9. Who Am I Living For?
  10. Pearl
  11. Not Like the Movies
  12. Only Girl (One the World/Big Pimpin’/Friday/Whip My Hair
  13. Thinking of You
  14. Hot n Cold
  15. Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)
  16. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)
  17. Firework
  18. California Gurls (encore)